Menu
Clarendon Win Best Independent Services Apartment Operator London 2017

Best Independent Serviced Apartment Operator London 2017

 
 
 

What our guests are saying

Thu 12th Jul 2018
Overall good. During the summer the lack of air conditioning or a fan made the apartment very warm.
Sun 8th Jul 2018
I would definitely recommend the place. Location is great and convenient, the building is secured and the apartments are clean and spacious
Lovely comments and great to hear you would recommend us to others in the future. The satisfaction of our guests and reputation of our company is extremely important to us and we greatly value your positive feedback. We hope you stay again soon.
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Sat 7th Jul 2018
Clean, comforttable and efficient. Convienent location right next to underground Nice supply of kitchen supplies. Friendly doormen.
Hello,
\nIt looks like we ticked a lot of the boxes for you...thank you for your positive feedback! We are constantly striving to provide the highest levels of provisions and quality to our guests so it's reassuring to hear such positive comments. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.\n
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Thu 5th Jul 2018
Excellent apartments would defo stay there again. Everything needed except... had a balcony (601) but no seat to sit out on and it was a bit stoney. This would be a selling point for me particularly on hot summer evening
Hi Rachel,
\nIt was lovely to receive your feedback and especially always nice to hear when gusts say they will consider returning. We hope to see you very soon. It's a fair point you raise over the balcony. Not all apartments feature these and sadly the weather is rarely as kind as it has been this summer so not often requested. However for the warmer months we will consider putting these in for the future. \n
\nBest regards,\nPeter
Wed 4th Jul 2018
Great service, welcome basket with all necessary for the english breakfast. Easy to access , easy to communicate. Great connection to main historical attractions and gatwic airport. Will be back for sure. Already looking forward.
Dear Felipe,
\nLovely to hear you enjoyed your stays with us in Pepys Street. We agree these apartments are very popular and superbly located for getting out and about and enjoying surrounding historical sites. It's great to hear you are considering future visits and stays with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.\n
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Thu 12th Apr 2018
Nice Apartment, great location! Subway is just around the corner! we stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute.
Dear Stefan,
\nThank you so much for leaving a review following your stay with us. We are delighted with your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
well served! everything working in perfect condition.
Dear Aminat,
\nThank you so much for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay and found everything as it should be. We would be happy to welcome you again upon your next visit to London. \n
\nBest wishes, \n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
Everything was fine
Dear Guest,\n
\nThank you for your 5 star feedback in regards to your recent stay with Clarendon. We are so happy that your experience was such a positive one and we would be delighted to welcome you back to London upon your next visit. \n
\nKindest regards,\n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. It was the perfect getaway for my daughter and I for our trip to London. The location was right by the Tower of London as well as many restaurants. It was very close to the train station, metro and easy access to the London Cabs. The apartment itself was clean and well maintained. We used the washer/dryer and it worked well. It was perfect for two people
Dear Christy,\n
\nIt is always a great pleasure to read such a lovely review as yours. We are thrilled that your stay with Clarendon provided the perfect London getaway for you and your daughter. Should you wish to visit London again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nMario
Fri 16th Mar 2018
L’appartement est spacieux, bien situé et l'équipement de la cuisine est très bien. Et une gentille attention de bienvenue vous attend : un assortiment de nourriture et de boisson. Par contre j'ai été déçu par le délai de réponse à mes questions préalablement à mon arrivée. Le ventilateur de la salle de bains était très bruyant. C'était calme mais l'été, en rez-de-chaussée, juste à côté de la terrasse du Hilton, ça risque d'être bruyant. Globalement très satisfait.
Fri 16th Mar 2018
Fabulous customer service and condition of apartment was great! There was some instances where a light bulb needed replacing, kitchen towels missing after a maid service or needing more towels. Clarendon teams were on hand via email to get things sorted and every time I returned home things were replaced or fixed. While I was there the apartment was upgraded to Hyperoptic which was absolutely awesome because one day it wasn't there and there it was again. All paperwork was placed on the table for us when we returned. Bonus bits: Snacks and basic food items such as milk etc, Cooking utensils and cutlery, Dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid and the most important coffee and tea. I would definitely stay at a Clarendon apartment again instead of a hotel.
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Found a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom. The laundry machine also was not working.
Hello Steve\n

Sorry to hear you had some extra visitors during your stay with us. We do have a detailed and scheduled calendar of events in an effort to stay on top of such visitors and we have reviewed our processes following your comments. I do believe we have a robust system in place but we have been closely monitoring since your departure. \n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Mon 11th Dec 2017
service was nice. the welcome tray was a very good and kind gesture
Dear Aminat \n
\nThank you for your good review and 5 stars. \n
\nReally pleased that you liked our new welcome packs that we introduced earlier this year.\n
\nLook forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon in the future. \n
\nBest Wishes for 2018.\n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Tue 28th Nov 2017
A great accommodation for my 8 days 7 night trip in London. The apartment is very near to Tower Hill station and a walking distance to the beautiful tower bridge. Full kitchenware item for us to cook during our stay. Frontdesk guys are great. Greeted us every morning and wish to have a great day every morning. It is recommended to everyone visiting London.
Dear Muhammad,\n
\nWow - thanks for your lovely review and taking the time to rate us! I'm really pleased the apartment was all you needed and that you enjoyed the location and the service from the onsite staff. We'd love to welcome you back - do come and stay again.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 28th Nov 2017
Thank you for your service, We have a great time in London.
Dear Guest,\n

Thanks for your review - I'm glad we provided great service and that you had a wonderful time in London. I hope we can welcome you back to stay at some point in future. \n
\nWarm regards,\n
\nJoanna
Wed 30th Aug 2017
I stayed at two Clarendon apartments in London, one at Four Steward Street for four weeks and then at One Pepys Street for an additional four days immediately afterwards. Both were in great locations, and perfectly adequate for somewhere to stay whilst finding your feet in the city. The check in process for Four Steward Street was appalling. I was sent two emails giving me a location at which to pick up the keys. I arrived off a long distance flight from Melbourne to the specified address, and had to make an international call from my mobile to get the key access code - as they refused to provide this to me in advance. After ten minutes on the phone, I was told the address in my emails was not correct and I should go directly to the apartment. At the apartment, I was cut off given a lack of reception/coverage in the corridor. I called back and despite having to give my mobile number on both occasions was told they could not call me if I was cut off again. I also had to re-explain the entire situation to both people. On the second call I was told that the key would be hanging on a wall under the stairs. Of course, I was cut off once more and the keys were in a locked safe. On the third call I was finally given the information required to check in to my apartment. I requested a feedback form, or the information as to how to escalate the issue as a complaint - my contact details were taken (for the fourth time) and I was never contacted again. During my stay at Four Steward I noticed that the apartment was only minimally cleaned. Over four weeks it was not vacuumed in the living area, and the benches were not wiped down. However, clean dishes that were drying on the sink were put into the dish washer which was then run - again. The internet was also terrible. The 4G router automatically switched off every time I left the apartment, so I was using global roaming for a few days before I realised that in order to use the WiFi I had to turn on the router each time. A number of times it also froze and had to be rebooted. The Concierge at One Pepys was far more helpful, although this wasn't necessary as I had also been provided the door and key codes in advance. Although the apartment was perfectly fine, there were inconsistencies between the two in terms of facilities in the kitchens, what channels/programmes were available on the TV etc. Finally, when I realised I had left an Aus to UK adaptor in the Four Steward street apartment, I asked the weekend concierge at One Pepys if he could contact them about lost property. He said no! He then suggested I buy one from Boots, but then recommended a Boots store some twenty five minutes from the apartment (even though I was aware of three en route to that particular store).
Wed 23rd Aug 2017
Poor quality wifi, small rooms.
Hello,\nThank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. \nThere is not a great deal we can do about the space, however we do have plans in place to bring in a more robust internet facility as we understand it is of major importance to our guests. \nApologies for any inconvenience at your side.\nBest wishes,Joanna

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email Phone
 

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email
Phone
 

Members of

CHPA ITM ARP Eura ASAP