Menu

What our guests are saying

Thu 23rd Feb 2017
No fuss - great location
Sun 19th Feb 2017
Really nice stay, nice flat and great service.
Thu 9th Feb 2017
They have been particularly accommodating of last minute changes, arranging for key handover at antisocial times that were more convenient for me, and, quite incredibly, anticipating what would make my life easier and offering exactly what I needed when I was reluctant to ask. Could not possibly recommend them more strongly. Especially Charlotte, who is now my ultimate hero.
Thu 9th Feb 2017
Nice clean place , with everything my family needed
Thu 9th Feb 2017
Good service, good location and clean apartment.
Thu 9th Feb 2017
No issues or complaints whatsoever.
Thu 29th Dec 2016
The apartment was clean and well-furnished. It met our needs, being on the ground level and having no steps. Having the manuals for all the kitchen appliances was good. The only negative was there being no shopping nearby.
Fri 18th Nov 2016
Clean. Convenient. Good location.
Fri 18th Nov 2016
Very noisey. Bedroom window not closing properly. Other residents banging main door trying to gain access at 0400. Couldn't gain access to main door myself when new keypad was fitted.
Thu 3rd Nov 2016
All good, super nice staff, extremely helpful! Thanks again!
Wed 2nd Nov 2016
Noisy due to the construction site nearby, I have been staying the same flat on 4/F or 5/F for my last 3 visits, a bit disappointing not being allocated to another one as I requested, regardless of my frequent visits. I travel to London very regularly...
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at Discovery Dock East. We do realize that the nearby construction is inconvenient.

I have passed your comment to our Reservations Team so that they know for your next visit not to allocate you an apartment on that side of the building.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Wed 2nd Nov 2016
Service was extremely prompt
Thank you for you great review of your stay at Burleigh Mansions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Wed 28th Sep 2016
excellent service, clean apartments, beautiful location.
Thanks so much for your great review of your stay with us at Wraysbury Hall.

Come back and stay again soon.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Mon 19th Sep 2016
Other than a problem with the front door lock on entry (the electronic lock wasn't unlocking properly), it was a great experience.
Fri 16th Sep 2016
The serviced apartment was generally in good condition but a few knobs (e.g. toilet door lock and light switches/dimmers) seem a bit loose. The check-in process can be improved though. I spent quite a long time on the phone (at overseas mobile roaming rates) while the person concerned processed the check-in. It seemed that he was trying to check some details (I'm not sure what details) on the system when all that I needed was the access codes for the serviced apartment's main door and the safe with the apartment keys in it.
We welcome your comments on your stay with us at Manning Place and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments have been passed on to the maintenance team.

I'm sorry you had a wait while checking in, but the check in team need to be sure the person calling is indeed due to check in. We will bring this up with them and see if there's a way to speed the process up.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Fri 16th Sep 2016
I stayed at 3 locations all together over the last month and a half.4 Steward and Brushfield were absolutely excellent!140 Minories was good too, however, the shower is almost non-usable due to lack of water pressure and very inconsistent heat. This prolonged my morning routines and caused great inconvenience.
Thanks so much for your great review.

So sorry you had a water pressure issue at Minories. You may have noticed that Thames Water have been digging up the street during your stay and we believe that is what's caused the drop in pressure.

Please come back soon.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Tue 26th Jul 2016
Clarendon is always striving to improve it's service and is keen to hear what you have to say about your recent experience, positive or negative to help make improvements and show potential customers how they perform. All your responses will be made available publicly on the Feefo website. We do not publish your name, so only Clarendon will know who you are
Mon 25th Jul 2016
Great, painless - no inventory checklists - well-furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchen. Efficient changing of lightbulbs / resolving of queries. Great work!
Mon 25th Jul 2016
Superb apartment in Hammersmith. We appreciated the pleasant customer service we received and how easy booking in was.
Mon 25th Jul 2016
The apartment we stayed was really smart living if your traveling in small groups or extended families.
Fri 22nd Jul 2016
Fabulous apartment, enjoyed our stay, so handy to all the amenities such as tube station, restaurants, two couples in a two bedroom apartment, which worked out really well.
Tue 5th Jul 2016
I am a regular visitor of London and all the time I use Clarendon for my accommodation needs - regardless of my events' locations. Thank you once again. Thank you Diana for answering all my questions.
Tue 5th Jul 2016
We stayed here for a couple of weeks and found these apartments very nice. Very hand for the tube and for getting in and out of central London.
Tue 5th Jul 2016
We were recommended these apartments by a friend. The apartment itself is everything you need and expect. The things we really liked about it was the location and the price. Thank you.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
Clean and plenty of space. Had everything we needed. Location was close to tube and train station.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
I really liked the space and the location.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
The apartment was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for more... well, maybe better cable tv, but other than that it was amazing. I loved having a full kitchen, dishwasher, and washer/dryer.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
Perfectly located adjacent to nice area. Spacious. Staff was very professional and helpful.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
Apartments size, facilities, wi-fi inclusion and service of management were perfect.
Mon 4th Jul 2016
I think someone needs to explain from the industry why other apartments providers don't excel as Clarendon, and why are they still in business.
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
Great apartment, Great value for money, Meet and greet was quick and efficient. Apartment spacious and clean. Couldn't be more satisfied by the reservation/maintenance people. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Great value for money and highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
The manager from clarendon was very professional and helpful when doing the first viewing. He sent someone to meet us at the station. He personally came to resolve an issue with water. He assisted us in contacting a theater and a taxi. He relayed our feedback to the cleaner quickly.
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
I spent 3 months with Clarendon for work. The first impression of the location was good, but within few minutes we have realized that the place is GREAT. Fantastic location for exploring London with children too.
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
Good location and price. Suited out needs as a group of two couples travelling to London for a period of 2 months.
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
The apartment has good equipment eg. iron, hairdryer, washing mashine, internet access - it has everything is needed to live there in comfortable way:) We're very happy to stay here and look further to come back!!!:)))))
Sun 3rd Jul 2016
Well situated apartment with all the facilities you need for a self catering stay, including washing machine+ dryer and fully equipped kitchen.The Clarendon team was very helpful and fast to help us check into the apartment.
Fri 1st Jul 2016
Found in a lovely neighbourhood, the apartment has comfortable beds, a well-equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, and was cleaned weekly by efficient housekeepers....very ideal for families-
Mon 27th Jun 2016
Everything fine, my apartment on the ground floor was a little noisy but okay.
Thu 23rd Jun 2016
Love this place!. I highly recommend.
Wed 22nd Jun 2016
Great Value. Great staff. Great location.I'll be back.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Come back again soon.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Sun 12th Jun 2016
Very high levels of comfort, services provided, ease of use and all for a very reasonable rate!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wraysbury Hall again soon.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Sat 11th Jun 2016
Good service and helpful service staff.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Discovery Dock East.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Mon 6th Jun 2016
Stayed a couple of weeks at Manning Place in Richmond. Couldn't be happier. It's a great location. Even though my aptmt was on the street side, it's a very quiet street = no problem. I had one minor issue that was resolved promptly and efficiently. (I'd focus more on the fact it was resolved well, rather than we had an issue.) Clean, and comfortable also come to mind as additional descriptors.I am very satisfied by my experience with Clarendon.
Thank you for leaving such a marvellous review of your stay with us at Manning Place. I'm so glad you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

The Clarendon Team
Fri 27th May 2016
The shower space is tiny. The placement of the towel heating rods right next to the toilet is extremely bad. Everything else is really good.
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at 140 Minories. So pleased that generally you found your stay really good with the exception of the fittings in the shower room.

We hope you will be back again soon when we will try to provide you with a bigger bathroom.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Fri 27th May 2016
Company and Service- First of all they are agent who book different apartments with their name as Clarendon Apartments. When you will reach the address then no body knows anything about the Clarendon Apartments. I have never in my life experienced such a bad service, provided a phone number to call them to get the entry code and also the locker code so that you can get the keys. When you call on their provided phone number then no body cares to pick the call and they do not care about their guest waiting in the cold outside the building.The process is worse to check in into the apartment no clue about how to get the code or keys to get in.My company booked apartment with them otherwise I would have filed a law suit against them.
Wed 18th May 2016
Fantastic support if something went wrong and very efficient
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at our West Street apartments.

Hope you'll be back again soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Tue 17th May 2016
clean, central, very close to next station
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at One Pepys Street. So glad you enjoyed it.

Come back soon!

The Clarendon Team
Tue 17th May 2016
Excellent apartment & service, Clarendon team are always available to address any concerns or issues.
Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us at Discovery Dock East. Hope to see you back again soon.

The Clarendon Team
Mon 16th May 2016
Although it is a well serviced, well equipped and high quality apartment and I would normally give 5 stars, but the loud noises from the neighboring concrete football court (many times after 8 PM) just ruin the whole experience. You may want to recover from a strong flu or just want to relax during the evenings or weekends, it is not possible if balls are hitting the wire fence every few seconds, just a few feet from you. And there is nowhere to hide because each of the rooms have some windows looking over the football court. This is a very bad location for renting out an apartment.
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and that you would have rated us as 5 stars except for the basketball court located near your side of the building.

We wish you had let us know at the time. We would have contacted the owners of the court about the intrusion.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Mon 16th May 2016
Apartment was clean. Assistance was quick and efficient. Cleaning staff did their work very well every week.
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at 140 Minories.

We hope to see you back again soon.

The Clarendon Team
Mon 16th May 2016
the room was clean, and all the facilities worked as they should. cleaning service was thorough.pots and pans were not in the room on my arrival, however once the issue was raised, they were delivered to my room on the same day.Overall a good experience.Thank you
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Berwick Street and so glad you had a good experience.

I've checked with our Guest Services team and the pots and pans were in fact in the kitchen cabinets all the time. Must have been temporarily invisible !

I hope this won't stop you from coming back again soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Mon 16th May 2016
Customer service was very good. Storage is poor in the apartment and I would suggest to invest in some better storage solutions. Also, it would be great if the weekly cleaners would clean at the same time every week so that guest (especially with dogs) can plan their days accordingly. Great place otherwise.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Wraysbury Hall.

We've passed your comments on storage to our Operations Team.

We do hope you and the four legged family members have all settled back in by now.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Mon 16th May 2016
Was a bit disappointed that there was no sky sport channels. Other than that - our stay was terrific,
Mon 16th May 2016
0 interaction needed - everything worked smoothly from beginning to end
Thanks so much for your great review of your stay with us at West Street.

Come back and stay again soon !

The Clarendon Team
Sun 17th Apr 2016
1 Service was very responsive when I called in with a complaint about a light and the garbage compactor/Garburator. One stove element was not working the whole time, but did not affect me. Suggestions: Put a few hooks on the walls or door in the bathroom for towels, and in the bedroom for shirts. Provide clear instructions on how to adjust the heat in the apartment. I had difficulty understanding the manufacturers instructions on the kitchen counter. The phone service was poor - I never got it working to allow outbound calling.
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us.

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. All your comments have been passed on to the Guest Services and Operations teams.

I hope you will be coming back and will have a stay more in keeping with the standards you expect from us.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
Fri 15th Apr 2016
I found little support to either keep my luggage pending for check-in (the guy at reception was in no way willing to help in any way).The dematerialized check-in is also the epitome of cost-cutting-related impersonal and dishumanized treatment.
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at One Pepys Street.

I am very sorry to hear that you had this experience with your luggage on arrival. Unfortunately, the front desk team is not employed by Clarendon but are part of the building's management staff.

All guests arriving at Pepys Street are made aware in advance that this is a self check-in property.

However, I do hope you enjoyed your week's stay once you had settled in.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Wed 30th Mar 2016
Very professional & efficient. Great communication & location of apartment
Thank you so much for your great review of your stay at our West Street Apartments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Wed 30th Mar 2016
The flat was fine and the cleaners did a good job but the shower door leaked and it was impossible to keep the water from saturating the floor. I mentioned this to Clarendon directly but nothing was ever done about it. So not a great response by them.
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at One Pepys Street.

I am sorry you had an issue with the shower and have passed your comments to our Guest Services and Maintenance Teams so that we can improve our response in such situations.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
Wed 30th Mar 2016
Really excellent from the first contact. My initial enquiry was handled quickly and efficiently. We booked several months in advance, and when I contacted the team a couple of weeks before our arrival I got the same immediate, helpful response confirming that our booking was in good order. Very reassuring! Checking in was simple and user friendly. The apartment was fabulous - in pristine condition, and with everything to make it comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Clarendon.
Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review of your stay with us at Gooch House. We're so pleased you had a lovely stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you back sometime very soon!

Best

The Clarendon Team
Wed 30th Mar 2016
Besides the admin error in booking, a really good apartment.ThanksSimone
Wed 30th Mar 2016
Apartment is warm and cosy, good location
So glad you liked your apartment at One Pepys Street and hope you felt at home.

Do come back and stay again soon!

Best

The Clarendon Team
Tue 8th Mar 2016
Very good and friendly service, clean and well maintained place, we felt welcome and the flat made a 4 week stay in stressy times of relocating a very pleasant base for us. Our pets weren´t a problem to bring either. The flat design could use some updating to the current century, otherwise very recommendable place.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review at such a busy time. We hope the two legged and four legged members of the family have all settled into your new home !

We've taken on board your comment about the apartment.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Mon 29th Feb 2016
Very good service. Cleaning is very good !
Sat 27th Feb 2016
Everything to do with the apartment and service / attention from Clarendon was excellent. The building itself could do with more attention. The common areas finally did receive a much needed paint job. However often the lobby was untidy and continued problems with elevator reliability.
We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and our service.

As with many big buildings, we're at the mercy of the management company. And I can promise you that we are on their backs constantly to keep the lobby and common areas in good shape.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Fri 26th Feb 2016
The apartment was marvellous, service terrific! I would live there for ever :)Great job
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Best

The Clarendon Team
Fri 26th Feb 2016
1. unit #1 at Minories has older, acoustically-transparent windows. It faces a busy commercial street with a bar, traffic, and periodic construction. 2. the bed is not very comfortable. Also, pillows are weak, comforter is short, and no extra bedding has been provided (extra blanket, etc). 3. very poor shower: cramped, temp is difficult to adjust, no shelf for items, door is partially broken. 4. very little shelving in bathroom. 5. unit temperature controls are not very intuitive. 6. the bedroom door is so squeaky that it has to be left open at night. 7. one of the two provided fans was not functioning properly (broken one ha excessive / constant noise). 8. CO2 detector in bedroom has a strobing-light once per minute 24 x 7. 9. very little dresser or other storage in the bedroom. Little room for luggage too. 10. washer / dryer takes far too long to operate and its controls are difficult. 11. building front door opens with difficulty and often does not latch (security issue). 12. building and common areas have very little character / design. Same with the immediate surrounding area. 13. building is constructed over the Tube’s busy Circle Line, so has regular 'rumbling' noise from trains and a periodic louder noise in the kitchen area from 5:30 am until 12:00 am or so.
You've stayed with us at The Minories so many times before, we're very sorry to hear that your recent stay has been much less than perfect.

I'm aware that your comments have been addressed directly to you by our Managing Director and hope that on your return you will have the Clarendon experience that you're accustomed to.

Best wishes

The Clarendon Team

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email Phone
 

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email
Phone
 

Members of

AQ Operator CHPA ITM ARP Eura asap