Menu
Clarendon Win Best Independent Services Apartment Operator London 2017

Best Independent Serviced Apartment Operator London 2017

 
 
 

What our guests are saying

Sun 15th Jul 2018
The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The welcome package too was a nice touch. The people at Concierge we’re very helpful. It was a very pleasant stay.
Sat 14th Jul 2018
My stay at Clarendon apartment was exceptional!!! The flat was tidy, clean and very comfortable. It felt like home away from home. Great service !!
Thu 12th Jul 2018
This place was amazing. The location was really good and the apartment was great :) Check-in and check-out was soo easy, definetly booking this place next time i’m visiting London :)
Thu 12th Jul 2018
Overall good. During the summer the lack of air conditioning or a fan made the apartment very warm.
Thu 12th Jul 2018
Impeccable service throughout. Pristine apartment, great welcome pack. Ideal location for me for work. Will be using again.
Sun 8th Jul 2018
I really liked the apartment, the service and the location.
Great comments and very happy to hear you enjoyed our service and location. Looking forward to seeing you in the not so distant future we hope.
\nBest regards,\n
\nTeam Clarendon
Sun 8th Jul 2018
I would definitely recommend the place. Location is great and convenient, the building is secured and the apartments are clean and spacious
Lovely comments and great to hear you would recommend us to others in the future. The satisfaction of our guests and reputation of our company is extremely important to us and we greatly value your positive feedback. We hope you stay again soon.
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Sat 7th Jul 2018
Clean, comforttable and efficient. Convienent location right next to underground Nice supply of kitchen supplies. Friendly doormen.
Hello,
\nIt looks like we ticked a lot of the boxes for you...thank you for your positive feedback! We are constantly striving to provide the highest levels of provisions and quality to our guests so it's reassuring to hear such positive comments. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.\n
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Fri 6th Jul 2018
Well equipped, clean (if a little dated) apartment. Quiet location despite the M25 being close by, River Thames at bottom of garden area which was lovely. Need transport as slightly out of way but Staines upon Thames 5 minute drive/35 minute walk, 15 minute bike ride where there is a good selection of shops and restaurants. Would have like to have seen some local information as there are lots of footpaths in the area and are close to Windsor (15 minutes by car), London (30 minutes) by train. Would stay again. Stall all pleasant but special thanks to Nicola who helped with any queries or questions in a professional, efficient and friendly manner.
Hello,
\nWow great feedback, thank you so much for your kind words and helpful hints to other guests. Wraysbury Hall is very unique in its style and location given it sits on the River Thames and in 3.5 acres of gardens, yet is still so convenient for accessing the M25, London Heathrow and various other attractions in the area. We are aware that some of the apartments are as you say 'a little dated' and are constantly making improvements and upgrades to reflect a more modern finish. We will certainly pass on your feedback to Nicola, she will be delighted to hear she helped make your stay memorable. \n
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Thu 5th Jul 2018
Excellent apartments would defo stay there again. Everything needed except... had a balcony (601) but no seat to sit out on and it was a bit stoney. This would be a selling point for me particularly on hot summer evening
Hi Rachel,
\nIt was lovely to receive your feedback and especially always nice to hear when gusts say they will consider returning. We hope to see you very soon. It's a fair point you raise over the balcony. Not all apartments feature these and sadly the weather is rarely as kind as it has been this summer so not often requested. However for the warmer months we will consider putting these in for the future. \n
\nBest regards,\nPeter
Wed 4th Jul 2018
Great service, welcome basket with all necessary for the english breakfast. Easy to access , easy to communicate. Great connection to main historical attractions and gatwic airport. Will be back for sure. Already looking forward.
Dear Felipe,
\nLovely to hear you enjoyed your stays with us in Pepys Street. We agree these apartments are very popular and superbly located for getting out and about and enjoying surrounding historical sites. It's great to hear you are considering future visits and stays with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.\n
\nBest regards,\nTeam Clarendon
Mon 11th Jun 2018
Great flat - amazing location, safe, clean and up-to-date. Just what I needed! The staff was also very responsive and helpful. I had to extend my stay several times and they always accommodated. All around great experience - I’d definitely stay here again!
Wed 6th Jun 2018
The flat was clean and ready for me few hours before. Very good comunication,always helping with any questions i had. Easy to extend your stay if your interested to and if the flat is available. I stayed one month and everything was perfect.
Sat 12th May 2018
Amazing experience with Clarendon Service Apartments. Clean, safe, provided free gift basket, cleaning service, close to DLR, close to a Sainsbury convenience store and Starbucks. Switft self-check in and staff was on duty to help me with any questions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to visitors.
Fri 11th May 2018
The room was very well maintained and very comfortable ... definitely worth staying. Older properties that are well looked after are always a pleasure Didn’t see anyone whilst I was there from Clarendon but that had no impact on my stay whatsoever .. Last half kilometre to the property would be a bit of a scary walk at night - but once inside the site itself is great .. waking up to that view is always awesome and a lovely bit of green in front of the property opening into the Thames ... from my perspective it was the best all round product for money in the local area .. will definitely stay again
Thu 26th Apr 2018
Easy to check in and leave. Nice flat and facilities. And very nice touch to have some complimentary food in the pantry. On the other hand, it was not very clear to us when we arrived to the gate that we were in the right place
Thu 12th Apr 2018
Nice Apartment, great location! Subway is just around the corner! we stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute.
Dear Stefan,
\nThank you so much for leaving a review following your stay with us. We are delighted with your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
well served! everything working in perfect condition.
Dear Aminat,
\nThank you so much for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay and found everything as it should be. We would be happy to welcome you again upon your next visit to London. \n
\nBest wishes, \n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
Everything was fine
Dear Guest,\n
\nThank you for your 5 star feedback in regards to your recent stay with Clarendon. We are so happy that your experience was such a positive one and we would be delighted to welcome you back to London upon your next visit. \n
\nKindest regards,\n
\nMario
Wed 4th Apr 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. It was the perfect getaway for my daughter and I for our trip to London. The location was right by the Tower of London as well as many restaurants. It was very close to the train station, metro and easy access to the London Cabs. The apartment itself was clean and well maintained. We used the washer/dryer and it worked well. It was perfect for two people
Dear Christy,\n
\nIt is always a great pleasure to read such a lovely review as yours. We are thrilled that your stay with Clarendon provided the perfect London getaway for you and your daughter. Should you wish to visit London again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nMario
Tue 3rd Apr 2018
Very easy to stay there. Had all the essentials necessary for a smooth transition while moving from another country. Was also very comfortable and nice!
Dear Alison, \n
\nThank you for your 5 star review. Your comments are true praise. We are especially pleased that we were able to assist in making your relocation to London as smooth as possible and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nMario
Fri 23rd Mar 2018
The apartments are well kept and clean although somewhat older and no frills. The staff was very responsive to any service request. The location is at the end of a rustic narrow lane, but the grounds open into a spacious garden area that backs the Thames. It is pet friendly and the ground floor apartments have a small patio area. Very convent access to Two Rivers Mall area . Two minutes to the M25 and 5min to the M3
Fri 16th Mar 2018
L’appartement est spacieux, bien situé et l'équipement de la cuisine est très bien. Et une gentille attention de bienvenue vous attend : un assortiment de nourriture et de boisson. Par contre j'ai été déçu par le délai de réponse à mes questions préalablement à mon arrivée. Le ventilateur de la salle de bains était très bruyant. C'était calme mais l'été, en rez-de-chaussée, juste à côté de la terrasse du Hilton, ça risque d'être bruyant. Globalement très satisfait.
Fri 16th Mar 2018
Fabulous customer service and condition of apartment was great! There was some instances where a light bulb needed replacing, kitchen towels missing after a maid service or needing more towels. Clarendon teams were on hand via email to get things sorted and every time I returned home things were replaced or fixed. While I was there the apartment was upgraded to Hyperoptic which was absolutely awesome because one day it wasn't there and there it was again. All paperwork was placed on the table for us when we returned. Bonus bits: Snacks and basic food items such as milk etc, Cooking utensils and cutlery, Dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid and the most important coffee and tea. I would definitely stay at a Clarendon apartment again instead of a hotel.
Fri 16th Mar 2018
Great location, peaceful, clean, lovely decoration and all included. My "Westie" stayed with us and we all were happily surprised by the basket of treats we got at check in . We will return for sure and recommend to our friends
Mon 5th Mar 2018
We had all the amenities thats required for the day to day life. Well maintained and cleaned. Absolutely loved staying at this place on 16th floor with a great view of Canary Wharf. One of the receptionist was not friendly to approach. Apart from that my stay was just great.
Fri 2nd Feb 2018
I had a lovely stay! I was able to check in earlier and check out later than the official times which made my stay far more convenient. Lovely and clean apartment and the location was fantastic!
Mon 15th Jan 2018
We will recommend to others as our stay was enjoyable. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed the flat and surroundings. The kitchen needs to be updated, oven was not very clean and controls not very responsive. Sink and dishwasher locations were awkward ie loading from sink. We also thought check out time was a little early . Overall it was a great experience and we will certainly stay with you again.
Hello Edward,\n
\nI'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us - it really is an amazing property! It is an older style building but you will be pleased to hear that we do have plans to modernise. If we can, we will always honour a late check out or an early check in request but it does depend on other guest movements. We'd love to welcome you back soon!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna\n
\n
\n
Mon 15th Jan 2018
Their overall communication was wonderful. You had all the check in/out information before you needed it. The welcome pack was perfect to get you started. The apartment was clean and well maintained. I would recommend them to anyone.
Dear Ann,\n
\nThanks for your review and lovely comments. I'm glad you found all that you needed - we upgraded the welcome packs last year so it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. Do come and stay with us again!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Mon 18th Dec 2017
We were very pleased with the location of the Burleigh Mansion apartment. We could walk to all theatres, ticket sales box, shopping, tube etc. check in worked perfectly and communication from the booking company was excellent and helpful. The apartment was fresh and modern and very clean. However, the apartment we stayed in was much smaller than the apartment we were shown via photographs and the double glazing for noise was not correct. The noise from the pub on the corner of Cecil Court and Charing Cross Road was very loud and on a couple of nights continued until 4am. While we loved the location and would choose that area again the noise from the street was an issue.
Dear Patricia,\n
\nThanks for taking the time to leave a review - I'm glad you loved the location and apartment! Central London is an exciting place and unfortunately this means the excitement extends into and through the night and it can be on the noisy side. Your comments re double glazing are valid and I'll add it to the list of items to review directly with the building owner. I do hope you can stay with Clarendon again - we will be sure to note your request for a well located but quiet apartment!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Wed 13th Dec 2017
This apartment is in the perfect location, within a short walking distance to Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, and the tube. It has updated amenities, comfortable furniture and bed, and plenty of space. Top notch. Will never stay anywhere else while in London.
Dear Jeremy\n
\nThank you so much for your amazing review.  \n
\nYour feedback is highly appreciated, we always aim to please our guests.\n
\nWe look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Clarendon Serviced Apartments in the near future. \n
\nWishing you a great Christmas and best wishes for 2018. \n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Tue 12th Dec 2017
The bedding, very rough, makes my skin red and very itchy. It should not cost much to get a standard bedding. But the quality is just too low and compromise the whole thing, even other perspectives are above standard.
Dear Guest,\n

Thanks for your comments. We changed our linen supplier in August 2017, following guest feedback. All our linens and towels are now much softer and more comfortable to use - do come and stay with us again to see for yourself!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Comfortably furnished, but Microwave difficult to open and maximum heating temperature insufficient to combat the cold weather and consequently the apartment was barely warm
Dear Guest,\n
\nSorry to hear that you didn't have a warm and cosy time with us! We strive to be very proactive and operate a preventative schedule in an effort to always supply adequate heating and hot water to all apartments and all our guests. I'm sorry to hear this wasn't the case during your stay. \n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Found a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom. The laundry machine also was not working.
Hello Steve\n

Sorry to hear you had some extra visitors during your stay with us. We do have a detailed and scheduled calendar of events in an effort to stay on top of such visitors and we have reviewed our processes following your comments. I do believe we have a robust system in place but we have been closely monitoring since your departure. \n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Perfect company and very helpful
Dear Anthony \n
\nThank you for your kind comments and 5 star review. \n
\nWe always try to be as helpful as possible with all of our guests. \n
\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon in the near future. \n
\nBest Wishes for 2018. \n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Mon 11th Dec 2017
service was nice. the welcome tray was a very good and kind gesture
Dear Aminat \n
\nThank you for your good review and 5 stars. \n
\nReally pleased that you liked our new welcome packs that we introduced earlier this year.\n
\nLook forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon in the future. \n
\nBest Wishes for 2018.\n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Wed 29th Nov 2017
Well equipped and well maintained.
Dear Galpathage\n
\nThank you for your 5 star review.  Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. \n
\nLook forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon.\n
\nBest Wishes for 2018. 
\n
\nBest Regards \n
\nJoanna  
Tue 28th Nov 2017
A great accommodation for my 8 days 7 night trip in London. The apartment is very near to Tower Hill station and a walking distance to the beautiful tower bridge. Full kitchenware item for us to cook during our stay. Frontdesk guys are great. Greeted us every morning and wish to have a great day every morning. It is recommended to everyone visiting London.
Dear Muhammad,\n
\nWow - thanks for your lovely review and taking the time to rate us! I'm really pleased the apartment was all you needed and that you enjoyed the location and the service from the onsite staff. We'd love to welcome you back - do come and stay again.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 28th Nov 2017
Thank you for your service, We have a great time in London.
Dear Guest,\n

Thanks for your review - I'm glad we provided great service and that you had a wonderful time in London. I hope we can welcome you back to stay at some point in future. \n
\nWarm regards,\n
\nJoanna
Fri 10th Nov 2017
Overall it's good
Dear Guest,\n
\nThanks for rating us! Do come and stay with Clarendon again soon.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Mon 30th Oct 2017
The service is very good and everyone is kind and willing to help
Dear Monica,\n
\nThanks for taking the time to write a review and share your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back at some point! \n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Mon 30th Oct 2017
Clean, modern, well equipped and great location !
Hello Nathalie,\n
\nThanks for your review and positive comments - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with Clarendon and I hope we can welcome you back soon!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Thu 31st Aug 2017
very clean apartment very great garden outside, especially for the dog
Dear Clarendon Guest,\n
\nThanks for taking the time to write a review - Wraysbury Hall is very dear to us and we're glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna\nClient and Guest Services Director
Wed 30th Aug 2017
I stayed at two Clarendon apartments in London, one at Four Steward Street for four weeks and then at One Pepys Street for an additional four days immediately afterwards. Both were in great locations, and perfectly adequate for somewhere to stay whilst finding your feet in the city. The check in process for Four Steward Street was appalling. I was sent two emails giving me a location at which to pick up the keys. I arrived off a long distance flight from Melbourne to the specified address, and had to make an international call from my mobile to get the key access code - as they refused to provide this to me in advance. After ten minutes on the phone, I was told the address in my emails was not correct and I should go directly to the apartment. At the apartment, I was cut off given a lack of reception/coverage in the corridor. I called back and despite having to give my mobile number on both occasions was told they could not call me if I was cut off again. I also had to re-explain the entire situation to both people. On the second call I was told that the key would be hanging on a wall under the stairs. Of course, I was cut off once more and the keys were in a locked safe. On the third call I was finally given the information required to check in to my apartment. I requested a feedback form, or the information as to how to escalate the issue as a complaint - my contact details were taken (for the fourth time) and I was never contacted again. During my stay at Four Steward I noticed that the apartment was only minimally cleaned. Over four weeks it was not vacuumed in the living area, and the benches were not wiped down. However, clean dishes that were drying on the sink were put into the dish washer which was then run - again. The internet was also terrible. The 4G router automatically switched off every time I left the apartment, so I was using global roaming for a few days before I realised that in order to use the WiFi I had to turn on the router each time. A number of times it also froze and had to be rebooted. The Concierge at One Pepys was far more helpful, although this wasn't necessary as I had also been provided the door and key codes in advance. Although the apartment was perfectly fine, there were inconsistencies between the two in terms of facilities in the kitchens, what channels/programmes were available on the TV etc. Finally, when I realised I had left an Aus to UK adaptor in the Four Steward street apartment, I asked the weekend concierge at One Pepys if he could contact them about lost property. He said no! He then suggested I buy one from Boots, but then recommended a Boots store some twenty five minutes from the apartment (even though I was aware of three en route to that particular store).
Wed 23rd Aug 2017
Poor quality wifi, small rooms.
Hello,\nThank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. \nThere is not a great deal we can do about the space, however we do have plans in place to bring in a more robust internet facility as we understand it is of major importance to our guests. \nApologies for any inconvenience at your side.\nBest wishes,Joanna

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email Phone
 

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email
Phone
 

Members of

CHPA ITM ARP Eura ASAP