Menu
Clarendon Win Best Independent Services Apartment Operator London 2017

Best Independent Serviced Apartment Operator London 2017

 
 
 

What our guests are saying

Mon 15th Jan 2018
We will recommend to others as our stay was enjoyable. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed the flat and surroundings. The kitchen needs to be updated, oven was not very clean and controls not very responsive. Sink and dishwasher locations were awkward ie loading from sink. We also thought check out time was a little early . Overall it was a great experience and we will certainly stay with you again.
Mon 15th Jan 2018
Their overall communication was wonderful. You had all the check in/out information before you needed it. The welcome pack was perfect to get you started. The apartment was clean and well maintained. I would recommend them to anyone.
Mon 18th Dec 2017
We were very pleased with the location of the Burleigh Mansion apartment. We could walk to all theatres, ticket sales box, shopping, tube etc. check in worked perfectly and communication from the booking company was excellent and helpful. The apartment was fresh and modern and very clean. However, the apartment we stayed in was much smaller than the apartment we were shown via photographs and the double glazing for noise was not correct. The noise from the pub on the corner of Cecil Court and Charing Cross Road was very loud and on a couple of nights continued until 4am. While we loved the location and would choose that area again the noise from the street was an issue.
Wed 13th Dec 2017
This apartment is in the perfect location, within a short walking distance to Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, and the tube. It has updated amenities, comfortable furniture and bed, and plenty of space. Top notch. Will never stay anywhere else while in London.
Dear Jeremy\n
\nThank you so much for your amazing review.  \n
\nYour feedback is highly appreciated, we always aim to please our guests.\n
\nWe look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Clarendon Serviced Apartments in the near future. \n
\nWishing you a great Christmas and best wishes for 2018. \n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Tue 12th Dec 2017
The bedding, very rough, makes my skin red and very itchy. It should not cost much to get a standard bedding. But the quality is just too low and compromise the whole thing, even other perspectives are above standard.
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Comfortably furnished, but Microwave difficult to open and maximum heating temperature insufficient to combat the cold weather and consequently the apartment was barely warm
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Found a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom. The laundry machine also was not working.
Tue 12th Dec 2017
Perfect company and very helpful
Dear Anthony \n
\nThank you for your kind comments and 5 star review. \n
\nWe always try to be as helpful as possible with all of our guests. \n
\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon in the near future. \n
\nBest Wishes for 2018. \n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Mon 11th Dec 2017
service was nice. the welcome tray was a very good and kind gesture
Dear Aminat \n
\nThank you for your good review and 5 stars. \n
\nReally pleased that you liked our new welcome packs that we introduced earlier this year.\n
\nLook forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon in the future. \n
\nBest Wishes for 2018.\n
\nKindest Regards \n
\nJoanna
Wed 29th Nov 2017
Well equipped and well maintained.
Dear Galpathage\n
\nThank you for your 5 star review.  Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. \n
\nLook forward to welcoming you back to Clarendon.\n
\nBest Wishes for 2018. 
\n
\nBest Regards \n
\nJoanna  
Tue 28th Nov 2017
A great accommodation for my 8 days 7 night trip in London. The apartment is very near to Tower Hill station and a walking distance to the beautiful tower bridge. Full kitchenware item for us to cook during our stay. Frontdesk guys are great. Greeted us every morning and wish to have a great day every morning. It is recommended to everyone visiting London.
Dear Muhammad,\n
\nWow - thanks for your lovely review and taking the time to rate us! I'm really pleased the apartment was all you needed and that you enjoyed the location and the service from the onsite staff. We'd love to welcome you back - do come and stay again.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Tue 28th Nov 2017
Thank you for your service, We have a great time in London.
Dear Guest,\n

Thanks for your review - I'm glad we provided great service and that you had a wonderful time in London. I hope we can welcome you back to stay at some point in future. \n
\nWarm regards,\n
\nJoanna
Fri 10th Nov 2017
Overall it's good
Dear Guest,\n
\nThanks for rating us! Do come and stay with Clarendon again soon.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Mon 30th Oct 2017
The service is very good and everyone is kind and willing to help
Dear Monica,\n
\nThanks for taking the time to write a review and share your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back at some point! \n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Mon 30th Oct 2017
Clean, modern, well equipped and great location !
Hello Nathalie,\n
\nThanks for your review and positive comments - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with Clarendon and I hope we can welcome you back soon!\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna 
Thu 31st Aug 2017
very clean apartment very great garden outside, especially for the dog
Dear Clarendon Guest,\n
\nThanks for taking the time to write a review - Wraysbury Hall is very dear to us and we're glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna\nClient and Guest Services Director
Wed 30th Aug 2017
I stayed at two Clarendon apartments in London, one at Four Steward Street for four weeks and then at One Pepys Street for an additional four days immediately afterwards. Both were in great locations, and perfectly adequate for somewhere to stay whilst finding your feet in the city. The check in process for Four Steward Street was appalling. I was sent two emails giving me a location at which to pick up the keys. I arrived off a long distance flight from Melbourne to the specified address, and had to make an international call from my mobile to get the key access code - as they refused to provide this to me in advance. After ten minutes on the phone, I was told the address in my emails was not correct and I should go directly to the apartment. At the apartment, I was cut off given a lack of reception/coverage in the corridor. I called back and despite having to give my mobile number on both occasions was told they could not call me if I was cut off again. I also had to re-explain the entire situation to both people. On the second call I was told that the key would be hanging on a wall under the stairs. Of course, I was cut off once more and the keys were in a locked safe. On the third call I was finally given the information required to check in to my apartment. I requested a feedback form, or the information as to how to escalate the issue as a complaint - my contact details were taken (for the fourth time) and I was never contacted again. During my stay at Four Steward I noticed that the apartment was only minimally cleaned. Over four weeks it was not vacuumed in the living area, and the benches were not wiped down. However, clean dishes that were drying on the sink were put into the dish washer which was then run - again. The internet was also terrible. The 4G router automatically switched off every time I left the apartment, so I was using global roaming for a few days before I realised that in order to use the WiFi I had to turn on the router each time. A number of times it also froze and had to be rebooted. The Concierge at One Pepys was far more helpful, although this wasn't necessary as I had also been provided the door and key codes in advance. Although the apartment was perfectly fine, there were inconsistencies between the two in terms of facilities in the kitchens, what channels/programmes were available on the TV etc. Finally, when I realised I had left an Aus to UK adaptor in the Four Steward street apartment, I asked the weekend concierge at One Pepys if he could contact them about lost property. He said no! He then suggested I buy one from Boots, but then recommended a Boots store some twenty five minutes from the apartment (even though I was aware of three en route to that particular store).
Wed 23rd Aug 2017
Poor quality wifi, small rooms.
Hello,\nThank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. \nThere is not a great deal we can do about the space, however we do have plans in place to bring in a more robust internet facility as we understand it is of major importance to our guests. \nApologies for any inconvenience at your side.\nBest wishes,Joanna
Thu 13th Jul 2017
Internet connection was a 4G hotspot, very slow and poor quality. Flat was cramped, barely enough room to walk around the bed. Sink was tiny and impractical. Otherwise it was an alright flat.
Hello,\n
\nThank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. There is not a great deal we can do about the space, however we do have plans in place to bring in a more robust internet facility as we understand it is of major importance to our guests. Apologies for any inconvenience at your side.\n
\nBest wishes,\n
\nJoanna
Fri 23rd Jun 2017
The apartment is very modern and well maintained. I had no problem during the two months that I used the apartment.
Thu 11th May 2017
My apartment was great quality: modern, spacious, clean, and in a great location. The management was available to resolve any issues.
Thu 11th May 2017
Overall services were very good including the customer service over the phone, housekeeping and maintenance. However, for a part of my time, they had some construction, repair work going on and the state of the elevators during this time was poor. I think that was a one-off situation but I would highly recommend this place. Great location and great service overall!
Thu 11th May 2017
The cleaning service i received was not particularly good. There were black hairs in the sink and tub (I have blonde hair). The bed sheets were not of a particularly good quality, and there was no top sheet. however, the layout of the apartment was good and it received good natural light.
Mon 13th Mar 2017
Poor location, broken central heating.
Dear Nikhil,\n
\nI'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. We do perform pre arrival checks before any of our guests check in and we're usually able to identify and resolve any issues. Despite our best efforts to be proactive, some of our systems do not perform the way we would like and there are occasionally issues during a guest's stay. \n
\nAs soon as we became aware of you experiencing a heating issue, we attended your apartment, made an assessment of any repair required and supplied you with electric portable heaters. I understand from checking with my operations team that we were able to identify and repair the fault with the heating within the same week.\n
\nThe location is very central and well positioned for access to Blackfriars and surrounding businesses. It's obviously a busy area of London but we find it's well liked and favoured by our corporate clients who require easy access to their offices. We will note your comments re location with your booking team and keep it in mind for future. \n
\nAgain, apologies for the difficulty you experienced with the heating and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again.\n
\nBest wishes,\nJoanna Cross\nClient and Guest Services Director
Tue 7th Mar 2017
It was a really nice apartment but one issue is that the instructions on where to take out the rubbish and recycle in the manual are completely wrong. There was nowhere to recycle that I could enter in the whole building.
Mon 6th Mar 2017
Having my apartment cleaned every week, and being provided with clean bed linens and bath towels was absolute heaven!!!

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email Phone
 

Quick Enquiry

Share with us any information that might help us with your request
+44 (0) 1784 489 200  |  enquiries@clarendonuk.com  |  Frequently Asked Questions

Please check your entries - from is a required field, to is a required field, from date must be in the future and to date must be after the from date
Approximately when would like to stay?
Number of rooms required
Studio 1 Bed 2 Bed 3 Bed
Email
Phone
 

Members of

CHPA ITM ARP Eura ASAP